At Team Zeus, we make regular updates to our application to improve users’ efficiency. This month we have the pleasure of introducing you to a new feature – the ‘Follow Group’ button – which you can find out more about below:
If you are a member of a group, you can choose to ‘Follow’ it. Following a group affects the Inbox notification settings – new messages sent to a group are not added to your inbox, and you won’t receive any desktop notifications. Instead, you can choose to browse a group and read new messages at any time.
Every morning (at 8am by default), Team Zeus will send you a ‘Digest’ message, which includes details of all the groups you follow, the number of new conversations and new messages from the last 24 hours.
However, if you follow a group and receive a group message in which you are mentioned, you will also receive a new message in your inbox as ‘mentions’ override the ‘Follow’ settings.
If you prefer, you can choose to ‘Unfollow’ a group in the group settings or group directory to switch back to the standard notification mode.
Other users see who is following the group in the ‘Recipients’ list (follower icon).
This feature is handy for high-traffic groups (especially with automated workflows for new conversations) which you want to be a member of, but you don’t have to review every single new conversation or message.
If you have any suggestions to make regarding a new feature you would like us to offer as part of our application, please contact us now.